bling

Alright kids, I’m officially up to $3 000. Amazing! Isn’t the upcoming holiday season making you feel like giving back to the planet for all that it’s given us?

lululemon was wild times on Friday night, as Spring Garden Road was open until midnight and people wanted so badly to spend their hard-earned dollars on luon pants. And spend they did! Fastest five hours of my life. ( http://www.lululemon.com , for those of you who are confused!) I also went to a new yoga class at Breathing Space on Wednesday night, taught by Jenny Kierstead, which was totally wonderful and elevating.

Also, the Metro Centre exploded last night, and I was there. Neil Young had something to do with it. But I’m not sure he really means it when he says “just singing a song won’t change the world”. I’m still floating today.

A cameo by Nick J completed the weekend, though it feels like we only got to spend four minutes together before he headed back to Toronto to lay the smack down on this round of U of T exams. I’ll leave you with this image:

an oldie but a goodie.

an oldie but a goodie.

Today’s episode is dedicated to the Heenans, for their incredible love and support. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

I hope that you’re all well! I’m thriving and working hard, and I hope you’re all feeling fulfilled too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Halifax, Madagascar, travel

Leave a Reply

